Nissan Juke : Juke Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

I’m pretty new to upgrading cars etc and I’m learning, but I’m looking to change the exhaust to make it sound nicer.

I do not really know where to start to be totally honest so any advice or guidance would be greatly appreciated. Would love suggestion, cheap and easy suggestions or not! I am happy to hear all suggestions

· Vendor
1,273 Posts
Right now cat-back prices are insane. And depending on the laws of where you live limit what you can and cannot do to the exhaust. Find a local muffler shop and see if they can swap out the muffler for a more aggressive one. The RS already does not have a resonator, and getting involved in changing out cats gets really expensive really quick.

· Registered
30 Posts
I really love the R-tune NISMO muffler sound, though, the axle-back version I use on my AWD Nismo is probably going to sound quite a bit different the FWD version. Looking at how tiny the FWD version is, I almost feel like it might drone. I'm going to do some more recording of mine this weekend but have some on the forums while just parked. It's only 2.25" but frankly that doesn't matter, seeing as though the downpipe itself is 2.25", with one post I read on here having claimed measurements which are even less. Not to mention, the factory pipes being crushed at the bends. Having learnt my lesson with past cars and just throwing big pipes on and actually losing bottom end and inducing tremendous drone, I just wanted a modestly healthy sounding and performing everyday driver, so went 2.25" straight through. Stillen catback. No crushed bends.