Nissan Juke : Juke Forums banner

Would you ever try this diesel fuel motor flush?

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone. New to Juke forums. Just purchased my stock 2011 DIG 1.6 TURBO 2 weeks ago. Bought it dirt cheap at my store where I work as a salesman. 1500$. My customer who I sold a New 2020 kicks to had traded in the vehicle so I had 1st dibs. Has 173,892 Miles in her. One 75 year old owner. She drove it quite a bit but car runs like new.

I have the ticking in the passenger side of motor which I think is the timing chain or its tensioner.

The first thing I did was change the oil myself. bought 2 different filters. A 4 dollar filter and a puralator one premium filter. I bought mobil 1 fully synthetic as the oil.

Also stopped by and bought 3 gallons of diesel fuel. Keep reading...

Step 1 drained all the oil and removed filter. Let the warm oil drain out completely. Attached 4 dollar filter and drain plug.

Step 2 proceeded to fill the crankcase with 4.5 quarts of diesel fuel only. :devilish: No oil.

Step 3 Ran engine. Idle for 15 seconds then 1500 rpms for another 15 seconds. Ticking noise on timing chain was a bit louder as I expected. No other valve noises or knocking at all.

Step 4 Drained diesel fuel from engine until the last drop. This stuff was completely black. Emptied 4 dollar filter and re attached filter and plug.

Step 5 repeated step 3. No issues. This time diesel drained out clean as when it was poured into engine.

Step 6 repeated step 4. This time I replaced with premium filter and 3.5 quarts of Mobil 1 fully synthetic Oil. Also added 1 quart of Lucas oil stabilizer for high mileage engines.

Runs like a dream. 馃槑Almost cant hear the ticking compare to before engine flush.