Nissan Juke : Juke Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I am new to this forum, just posted intro message in relevant section.
I have a question which I will ask dealer about as well.
Basically I v never driven turbocharged car before so I am big time noob here.
When I want to accelerate rapidly lets say from standstill and i change first second and into third all at around 3.5-4.5k RPM and what happens is that at some point in 3rd or 4th gear something happens that feels like I droped a gear. like a loss of power for the moment, but gear was not changed. It manual 6 gear Nismo RS 2016 make.
like today hapoened twice in 30 minutes.
Does anybidy know what that is and if I am doing something wrong?

Any help would be much appreciated.

thanks,

Milosh

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for taking time to reply.
Maybe I dont understand but turbo lag is something that is normal and its waiting time before the turbo kicks.
Here i have opposite problem. Turbo kicks in and I change to 3, turbo kicks in, i have decent acceleration and speed(all as expected)i change to 4 and then at some point i feel something equivalent of what happens when you go fast in lets say gear 5 and you go to gear 4 and revs are still too high for gear 4. Its complimented with engine noise and car reaction equivalent to when you drop gear at high speeds. But ofcourse i didnt change gear(i have manual transmission) Is there a known term for this? I assume its something normal but strange to me.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Tried today full throttle in sixth gear and same happened...like hickup at some point and it felt like I changed to lower gear suddenly. I am going to ask dealer about it. Dont think this is normal.

·
Super Moderator
3,937 Posts