Nissan Juke : Juke Forums banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,
I'll keep it short and spare you the woe-is-me story.

The skinny is I need new shocks and struts and the OEM rears are on backorder from nissan with no arrival date?
In my search Koni has nothing for the RS, neither does Bilstein... FCS is crap and I won't go coilovers...
which leaves what exactly?

any help is greatly appreciated, I'm new to jukes and still learning.

thanks in advance!

·
Registered
112 Posts

·
Administrator
12,804 Posts
Bilstein or BC Racing coilovers

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Great thanks!
i am seeing that most all of the options are universal to all the juke models... what bout Nismo RS specific?
I'm on the RSR springs and im interested in an OEM or firmer ride?

Suggestions?

·
Administrator
12,804 Posts
BC Coilovers then. They are adjustable and work great on the RS>

·
Administrator
12,804 Posts
You can order different springs. The dampers are adjustable. You can also use 17" rims as well.

·
Registered
112 Posts
I just ordered the Bilstein B14 Suspension set.
it was a toss up between that and the BC... I was curious and prefer non-adjustable because... "not-racecar"

will update with pictures and impressions when the parts come in and I install them.
Bilstein B14 (PSS) (tirerack.com)
View attachment 192021
Let us know what your impressions are of the kit, I'm assuming they will feel be way better than the stock suspension. On a side note, those are adjustable too lol.

Reactions: jsb03f

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Let us know what your impressions are of the kit, I'm assuming they will feel be way better than the stock suspension. On a side note, those are adjustable too lol.
Totally will make a full review and adjustable just in ride height! which is perfect ;-) done are the days of dialing in the dampening for me, lol!

·
Administrator
12,804 Posts